Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting our website.

Anambra Guber: Gov Abiodun heads APC primary election committee

Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), Governor Mai Mala Buni has approved the appointment of Ogun Governor Prince Dapo Abiodun as chairman of the Primary Committee for Anambra Governorship Election. The publisher reports.

He heads a seven-man Committee with Senator John Enoh as Secretary.

A statement by the party’s Caretaker Committee Secretary, Senator John James Akpanduoehehe in Abuja on Wednesday night, said the primary election is scheduled for Saturday, June 26th, 2021.

The statement reads: “In this capacity, the seven-member committee is expected to conduct the Primary Election to elect the Party’s Candidate for the Governorship Election for Anambra State in line with the provisions of our Party’s Constitution and Guidelines for the nomination of candidates.”

Other members of the committee are Barrister Uba Maigari Ahmadu, Rt. (Hon.) Goodluck Opiah, Cathleen Oby Nwofor, Alhaji Shitu Muhammed and Barrister Sylvester Imohanobe.